Then there’s you…

I received a card from a long time friend that I met in the 3rd grade. It had an image of two pairs of legs hanging off of a pier. It read –

“There are good friends, there are best friends, and then there’s you.” – Heidi Wills

It is EXACTLY how I feel about our friendship. Through the years, we have lived in different coasts,  different countries, and have been in different places in our lives but we find ourselves closer than ever, getting lost in four hour conversations at cafes. She has seen me at my best, my worst, and ever worse-r. I am a better person because of her and find so much inspiration from her reaching towards her creative aspirations. 

On this “interNational” Scrapbooking Day I wanted to celebrate our friendship. I know that traditionally, scrapbook layouts feature photos, but this card means so much more to me than any photo of us could represent. 

  
I recently watched a video by Adele Toomy where she created a painted background using embossing paste and gelatos, so I tried to do the same. 

  
The April Citrus Twist Kit came with a partial page of the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection gold foiled vellum ️paper and I loved it but couldn’t figure out a way to use it. One of the NSD challenges was to fussy cut images from a paper so I started to do that and I loved the way the layout was starting to look.

  
Then I added a lot small layers using some diecuts from the Illustrated Faith She Blooms collection and fussy cut lots of small black flowers from a Maggie Holmes Bloom collection paper.  

 
Happy interNational Scrapbooking Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

